The International Federation for Cervical Pathology and Colposcopy


The main objectives of the IFCPC, outlined in the Constitution and By-Laws are to:

  • Stimulate basic and applied research and the diffusion of knowledge in cervical pathology and Colposcopy
  • Stimulate the creation of national societies
  • Controllo del sildenafil generico prezzo da farmacia italiana
  • Contribute to the standardization of terminology and evaluation of diagnostic and therapeutic procedures in the field of cervical pathology.

The membership of the Federation includes the National Society of any country which will represent the specialists in uterine cervical pathology in that country.

Thirty two National Societies are represented in the IFCPC:

Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Korea, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Paraguay, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Slovak Republic, Singapore, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay and Russia. Most recently, a further five Societies have been admitted: Bolivia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador and Guatemala.

IFCPC Presidents have been as follows:

1972-1975 Eric Burghardt
1975-1978 Adolf Stafl
1978-1981 Joseph Jordan
1981-1984 Carlos Salvatore
1984-1987 Malcolm Coppleson
1987-1990 George Wilbanks
1990-1993 Hans Stegner
1993-1996 Ian Duncan
1996-1999 Hajime Sugimori
1999-2002 Santiago Dexeus
2002-2005 Giuseppe De Palo
2005-2008 Howard W. Jones III
2008-2011 Patrick Walker
2011-2014 Silvio Tatti
2014-2017 Walter Prendiville


Contact Details

For Administrative and Financial Matters:ASCCP National Office
1530 Tilco Drive,
Ste. C
Frederick, MD 21704
Ph: 301.733.3640 FREE
Fax: 301.733.5775
Email: ifcpc@asccp.org
For Secretary-General’s Consideration:Prof. James Bentley
5006 Dickson Building
5820 University Avenue
Halifax, NS B3H 1V7
Ph: 902 473 4029
Cell: 902 452 3894
Fax: 902 473 7765
Email: jrbentley@me.com